Byward Market

I love going for walks.  It’s my way of pretending I do SOME exercise during the school year (and a way for me to avoid writing memos and papers.)  I highly enjoy browsing food markets and the local farmer’s market.  Lately I’ve been walking to Byward Market.  I figure I better enjoy the last few weeks of local fresh produce before the long, cold, barren winter sets in.  The only thing is, every time I go, I want to buy everything I see.  There are so many good deals at the market, I have to exercise a lot of self-control in order not to overspend.  After all, the produce will go bad if I don’t use it up in time.  I did snag some good deals on carrots, spinach, and a GIANT zucchini (which will be featured in a future post.)  Yummy!

 

 

I love the vibrant colours of fresh produce!

EM

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I enjoy your pictures! The colors are beautiful

Leave a Reply

