Staycation with Abby, Part 1

I can’t believe we are already into fall.  Thankfully, we still have some nice weather.  A couple of weeks ago, my friend Abby came to visit me and we had a great few days enjoying museums, shopping, and some great eating (both at restaurants and cooking at home).  We had a fun time at Sunday Brunch at The National Arts Center, at Le Cafe.  I have to say, I’ve been to a bunch of different fancy brunch places, and Le Cafe is definitely one of the best places I’ve been to.  The selection is not as extensive as some other restaurants, but everything they make is done very well.  There wasn’t a mediocre dish.  I was most impressed with the desserts.  I find that a lot of the time that a wide variety of pretty desserts means that taste is sacrificed.   However, at Le Cafe, the desserts were AMAZING!  The mango pudding was Abby’s favourite, but I loved the chocolate mousse-it wasn’t too sweet and had a very light consistency (I ate three of them!)  It was a lot of fun and I highly recommend it.

  

 

 

(Le Cafe photo courtesy of Abby)

EM

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Eating Out, Travelling and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Most amazing mango pudding EVER!

Leave a Reply

