Hong Kong!

I made it safely!  I arrived yesterday afternoon, a bit tired, but very thankful that Aunt Yolanda came and got me from the airport.  First thing we did was go home, drop off my luggage, and book a tour in China.  After that, we had to get some food cause I was starving!!! Went for a nice bowl of rice noodles with fish balls-so tasty!

In the evening we went for some Japanese food.  I was a bit spaced out, so I didn’t take too many photos.

Shrimp heads, from a sashimi boat that we got, and avocado, rice and eel roll.  So yummy.

After dinner I met up with some friends for dessert.  I split a couple desserts with Janice, and we got a fried mango ice cream along with an apple turnover drizzled in chocolate (I think it was apple in there).

That concluded my first afternoon and evening here!  Can’t wait to eat some more!

EM

Posted on May 5, 2011, in Travelling. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow, the adventure is on. They look so yummy.

  2. Tell Janice I said, “Hi!”

  3. Those desserts looks so good!

Leave a Reply

