Farewell Risa!

One of my good friends got into fashion school in Amsterdam and will be leaving soon, so we had a celebratory dinner for her at one of her favourite restaurants, Bistro 7 1/4.  Some of our party didn’t show up right away, so Debbe, Risa and I ordered a cheese plate as an appetizer.  I cannot remember what all the cheeses were, but they were YUMMY!!!  (Oh yeah, and the late ones made up for it by giving me bison sausages at a later date, watch for that post once I cook ’em!)

Here’s a pic of the cheese plate:

We also ordered sliders:

I can’t remember if they were pork or beef, all I remember is gobbling it up real fast.

And here’s the bread platter:

It came with butter and this tomato spread and some salt.  For my actual dinner I had mussels and fries, but I failed to take a pic of that.

All in all, it was good eating and good times with friends.  Congrats again Risa, we’ll miss you!

EM

Posted on July 26, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. They were veal and foi gras sliders.

  2. This is also my favourite restaurant. I was planning on going there for lunch, but I changed my mind. I wish I hadn’t because I was going to get that veal and foie gras sliders which btw look really good!

Leave a Reply

