Cookies!!!

Time to feature a staple item that got me (and several of my friends) through exams.   Chocolate chip cookies- the soft, chewy-center type.  I made 2 dozen and they were gobbled up real fast between 5 people.  I had to make another batch for the next study party.  I got the recipe from allrecipes.com

Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsps baking soda
  • 1 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1 pkg instant vanilla pudding mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsps vanilla extract
  • 2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Cream the butter and sugars.  Beat in pudding mix.  Add eggs and vanilla.  Add flour and baking soda.  Stir in chocolate chips and nuts.  Drop the cookies by the spoonful onto cookie sheets (I use parchment paper on the sheets).  Bake for 10-12 until golden.

Enjoy!

EM

Posted on April 29, 2010, in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Have you ever heard of leaving the dough in the fridge for at least 36 hours ? It takes a lot of willpower, but it makes the cookies taste really really good!! It’s why I can never make one batch of chocolate chip cookies!!

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian

  3. Hey EM! I love using Allrecipes, it’s one of my favourite for great recipes. Glad all your exams are done. Take it easy, and keep on cooking!

  1. Pingback: Summer BBQ | Eating Monster's Blog

  2. Pingback: The Eating Begins… | Eating Monster's Blog

Leave a Reply

