Pigs and Bacon…and Crochet

I love bacon.  I will never understand why people do not love bacon…it is tasty (unhealthy, yes, I know) and makes a good breakfast GREAT.  Yes, I love bacon.

The thing is, I found this one pig who desperately needs a home or she’ll be sent to the slaughterhouse and turned to bacon.  And I don’t have the heart let it happen, as she is super adorable and just needs a bit of tender loving care, regardless of my feelings about bacon.  Look at her!

How could you not love her?  Truth be told, my dear friends Abby and Debbe have started a business, dabble² dee, and they make cute little crochet animals (they promised me they’d branch into food too, so stay tuned).  You can find their Facebook page here: http://www.facebook.com/pages/dabble2-dee/107704855914551?ref=mf

If you have any questions, you can shoot an email to dabblesquareddee@gmail.com.  Hope you adopt one, they are super cute!

EM

Posted on March 21, 2010, in Fun Links. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Save the pig!!

  2. OMG HAHAHA…I love it. Don’t let this cute little piggy turn into bacon on a certain someone’s crocheted burger!!

Leave a Reply

